Writing

Writing Days ||| 5

“Writing is a socially acceptable form of schizophrenia”

– E.L. Doctorow

The second week has come and gone and it was nothing like the first. I just didn’t feel like writing at all. And anything I did write just felt awful.

My total for the first week was 31362 words. And my total for the second week was 36234. Yeah. Not the best really. I mean it could have been a lot worse and I’m still ahead of schedule but still i’d have liked to have written the final 20,000 words so that i was definitely ahead of schedule.

But i’m going to finish 50,000 this week. I promise. So hopefully i’ll actually want to write. I’m sure it was just the mid nano blues that struck. And I went home at the weekend so that probably has something to do with it. But who knows. Maybe it’ll all be fine.

-IAMAGEEKINGGINGER!

Book Total of 2016 – 87

XXX

Leave a Reply

