Top Five Wednesday

Top Five Wednesday ||| Current Favourites That Aren’t Books

It’s Wednesday and that means one thing, time for another top five Wednesday!

Top Five Wednesday was created back in November of 2013 by Lainey from gingerreadslainey on Youtube. It’s a weekly meme that revolves around various (usually bookish) topics.

This weeks topic is my five current favourites that aren’t books. There are so many things out there that I love that aren’t books so it’s really nice to be able to talk about them every once in a while.

So, shall we begin?

Anime 

My best mate in high school was obsessed with everything and anything related to anime and manga. Actually all of my friendship group back then was. We joined because of our love for books but they all soon began to love anime and manga. I didn’t. It just wasn’t something that I thought would interest me, despite them constantly talking about how good everything was and that I should just give it a go. I started watching Studio Ghibli films about three maybe four years ago and I did admit that I liked those but then over the summer I started to watch Attack on Titan and … well I became obsessed. Oops … if people are interested, I might talk about some of the anime that i’m enjoying at the moment and if anyone wants to recommend some to me, I wouldn’t mind that either.

Dr Martens 

I spend most of my money on food and books. I’ve never been one for designer clothes or shoes or bags or, well, anything designer. But I simply adored Dr Martens. Once you get past the pain of breaking them in, they are literally the comfiest things you own. They are beautiful and brilliant and I want every single pair I can ever get my hands on. But money is kind of an issue.

Cushions 

I adore homeware. When I moved into my flat, I had to buy so many things to be able to live and a lot of that was homeware stuff. And the one thing that I just want more and more of, is cushions. My bed is fully of them and I love just sprawling about when I get back from a tough day. If I had my way, there would hundreds more cushions in my room.

My Dogs

I’m not living at home anymore because student life but that doesn’t mean that my dogs aren’t my favourites. I miss them when I’m not around them and I can’t wait till I see them next.

My Desk 

In my room I’ve got a desk and I’ve sat at that desk to write almost all of the first draft of my novel. I’m now having a break from writing the 2nd draft and just sitting at an actual desk has really helped me get in the creative spirit.

What are your favourites that aren’t books?

-IAMAGEEKINGGINGER!

Book Total of 2017 – 9

XXX

8 thoughts on “Top Five Wednesday ||| Current Favourites That Aren’t Books”

    1. I definitely will then, if I someone would give it a read. How about trying to wear some slipper socks or something or hiking boot socks over your normal socks when wearing your docs. Oh and blister plasters. Trust me, it’ll help. Oh and put them in the bathroom whilst you’re having a shower, the steam softens them slightly. Or just wear them constantly for about a month or so. Get through the pain and they will literally be the comfiest thing you own. Hope that helps! x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

