Discussion

University Bookshelf Tour

Back in September I uploaded a post in which I talked about the different books that I would take with me to Drama School/University; whatever you want to call it. Now this list has changed rather dramatically since then. Some of the books are the same, some of them are different. But I thought I’d share them with you all. This all the books that are in that particular place at the time of me writing this post so by the time I upload this, they could have changed it bit but not loads.

So here we go …

I have three box shelves that were provided by my accommodation. The first of which holds my tbr paperback books which are as follows:

  • The Mime Order, by Samantha Shannon
  • Lionboy, by Zizou Corder
  • The Walking Dead: Fall of the Governor; Part Two, by Robert Kirkman and Jay Bonansinga
  • Talon, by Julie Kagawa
  • Attachments, by Rainbow Rowell
  • The Casual Vacany, by J.K. Rowling
  • A Feast of Crows, by George R.R. Martin
  • A Clash of Kings, by George R.R. Martin
  • Johnathon Strange and Mr Norrell, by Susanne Clarke
  • A Storm of Swords: Steel and Snow, by George R.R. Martin
  • Glass Sword, by Victoria Aveyard
  • The Lovely Bones, by Alice Sebold
  • A Storm of Swords: Blood and Gold, by George R.R. Martin
  • Flowers in the Attic, by Virginia Andrews
  • Champion, by Marie Lu
  • Brave New World, by Aldous Huxley
  • Our Country’s Good, by Timberlake Wertenbaker
  • Nineteen Eighty Four, by George Orwell
  • Unravelling, by Elizabeth Norris
  • The Disciple, by Steven Dunn
  • Gone Girl, by Gillian Flynn
  • Jane Eyre, by Charlotte Bronte
  • The Odyssey, by Homer
  • The Plays of Oscar Wilde, by Oscar Wilde
  • I Am Pilgrim, by Terry Hayes
  • The Well of Loneliness, by Radclyffe Hall
  • Persausion, by Jane Austen
  • Sense and Sensibility, by Jane Austen
  • The Strange Case of Doctor Jekyll and Mister Hyde, by Robert Louis Stevenson
  • Around the World in Eighty Days, by Jules Verne
  • A Tale of Two Cities, by Charles Dickens

My next shelf is made up of my Hardbacks, most of which I haven’t read.

  • The Wrath & The Dawn, by Renée Ahdieh
  • A Shadow Bright and Burning, by Jessica Cluess
  • Jurassic Park and Congo (Bind Up), by Michael Crichton
  • Rogues, by George R.R. Martin and Gardner Dozois
  • The Hobbit, by J.R.R. Tolkien
  • The Cuckoo’s Calling, by Robert Galbraith
  • The Silkworm, by Robert Galbraith
  • The Shining Girls, by Lauren Beukes
  • The Hobbit, by J.R.R. Tolkien
  • Carry On, by Rainbow Rowell

In the third and final shelf I have my Tolkien and Rowling Paperbacks.

  • Fellowship of the Ring, by J.R.R Tolkien
  • The Two Towers, by J.R.R Tolkien
  • Return of the King, by J.R.R Tolkien
  • The Hobbit, by J.R.R. Tolkien
  • Tales of the Perilous Realm, by J.R.R Tolkien
  • The Silmarillion, by J.R.R Tolkien
  • Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone, by J.K. Rowling
  • Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets, by J.K. Rowling
  • Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, by J.K. Rowling
  • Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, by J.K. Rowling
  • Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, by J.K. Rowling
  • Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince, by J.K. Rowling
  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, by J.K. Rowling

In the little cubby under my bedside table, I have some more tbr paperback books which are as follows:

  • Mrs Frisby and the Rats of NIMH, by Robert C. O’Brien
  • Dune, by Frank Herbert
  • 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea, by Jules Verne
  • Vanity Fair, by William Makepeace Thackeray
  • Great Expectations, by Charles Dickens
  • Abarat: Days of Magic, Nights of War, by Clive Barker
  • The Scrolls of the Ancients, by Robert Newcomb
  • The Fifth Sorceress, by Robert Newcomb
  • The Gates of Dawn, by Robert Newcomb

And then the rest of my books are on top of my bedside table and these are all the physical books that I have read since Christmas:

  • Attack on Titan: Volume One, by Hajime Isayama
  • Attack on Titan: Volume Two, by Hajime Isayama
  • Attack on Titan: Volume Three, by Hajime Isayama
  • Z for Zachariah, by Robert C. O’Brien
  • Heartless, by Marissa Meyer
  • Three Dark Crowns, by Kendare Blake
  • The Shadow Queen, by C.L. Redwine
  • Of Mice and Men, by John Steinbeck
  • The Night Circus, by Erin Morgenstern
  • Slaughterhouse 5, by Kurt Vonnegut
  • The Great Gatsby, by F. Scott Fitzgerald
  • Boys, by Ella Hickson
  • A Game of Thrones, by George R.R. Martin
  • The Diabolic, by S.J. Kincaid
  • Empress of a Thousand Skies, by Rhoda Belleza
  • Caraval, by Stephanie Garber
  • Heartless, by Marissa Meyer
  • The Hobbit, by J.R.R Tolkien

So here are the books that I have with me away from home. What should I pick up next? Or have I read one of your favourites? Let me know. Oh and for anyone wondering, my paperbacks on my tbr are order in rainbow and everything is either by series or just size or reading order.

-IAMAGEEKINGGINGER!

Book Total of 2017 – 44

XXX

1 thought on “University Bookshelf Tour”

Leave a Reply

