Book Haul

Time For Another Unhaul

When I was at home, I made the decision to go through my shelves and picked out some books that I’d either read and disliked or knew I probably never read. So I thought I’d upload a post talking about them. A little disclosure here: please don’t take any offence if any of the books mentioned here are your favourites. For me, they just aren’t something that I can connect to at this moment in time. So please don’t hate me for anything.

Eragon and Eldest, by Christopher Paolini. 

I enjoyed these books many many years ago but when I tried to read them recently, there was something about them that I just couldn’t get into them. There was something about the writing. Hence why I’ve decided to get rid of them.

Silence, Crescendo, and Hush, Hush, by Becca Fitzgerald.

So many people have raved about this book series and I found a boxset for really cheap so I decided that I’d buy and give it ago. I mean the three books were literally £3 for the set. But it just wasn’t my cup of tea at all. Hopefully someone else will love them.

Glass Houses, by Rachel Caine.

This is already a hand-me-down book. One of my friends gave it me, after finding that she couldn’t get into and now I haven’t been able to get into it either. A pity really, take me back six years and I’d probably have loved it. But I didn’t.

Mirrorscape, by Mike Wilks 

I found this for 20p in a local bookshop and I just thought “why not”. And that was about three years ago. It just doesn’t peak my interest any more which is kind of sad but everyone’s interests change.

The Mortal Instruments, by Cassandra Claire 

If you’ve been reading some of my posts for a while, you’ll probably know my feelings about The Mortal Instruments. Yet for some reason I’d always kept them on my shelf. But the editions I have are the first UK covers and they’re just so tacky. I couldn’t justify having there anymore. Maybe if I’d had the covers with the joint pictures on the side of all of the Shadowhunters, I might have kept them. But I decided against it.

The Legend Trilogy, by Marie Lu 

Another trilogy that I’ve tried with but just couldn’t get into the third and they were just taking up space on my shelves so I decided to say goodbye.

Half Bad, by Sally Green

This series was going around on Booktube a couple of years ago and so many people were raving about. So I bought this book but I ended up really not liking the writing style. If I remember correctly it was written in second person and I just couldn’t i’m afraid.

Heir, by Keira Cass

I did like the first part of The Selection Series when it was just the trilogy and I was slightly excited about reading this next book. But it just felt like a bit of poorly written fan fiction. I didn’t like at all and I’ve ended up DNFing it about seven different times.

So there we have it, my latest unhaul. I’m really sorry if I have offended anyone with this post. If you do like anything that i’ve mentioned, I’m so happy for you. I wish I could love them. What books have you recently unhauled?

-IAMAGEEKINGGINGER!

Book Total of 2017 – 52

XXX

4 thoughts on “Time For Another Unhaul”

    1. I find that just taking some out at a time is less upsetting than having such a huge pile. For me, I really feel like I’m letting the books down if I just let them waste away in the corner

      Like

Leave a Reply

